The Meaning of Tawassul and Waseelah (via Learning our Deen (Islam))

   The word Tawassul comes from the word “Al Wasila” Definition of Al Wasila Al-Khalil bin Ahmad (100-170 H.) said in “al Ayn”: “Wassaltu to my Lord Wasilatan, means: I did a deed that by which I drew near to Him. And I did tawassul to someone by a book or a relative, means that I sought means of approach to him by it. Labeed said: ‘I see that the people do not know the value of their affair, where as every religious person seeks to draw nearer t … Read More

via Learning our Deen (Islam)

Leave a comment

Filed under quran online

Leave a Reply

